Neckar Hub

 

A place of innovation at the heart of Tübingen

42

Hub Heroes

3160000

Money raised

107

Events

BE PART OF THE HUB COMMUNITY!

Apart from our interdisciplinary structured Community, we offer affordable working spaces following the Open Space Principle, offering own spaces for smaller teams and access to a large network of founders, coaches and also mentors. You would like to join us? Contact us or visit us during our office hours! (Mon. -Fri. 10am-6pm)

Smart.Coworking

To us, Coworking means 500m2 filled with creativity, diligence, team spirit, broad exchange as well as a friendly working atmosphere. Besides working spaces, we also offer conference and meeting rooms which can also be booked by externals.

Open.Innovation

As an innovation center, we seek to unite Startups with municipalities or large companies and thus promote regional growth as well as progress.

Rapid.Incubation

Rapid incubation describes a coaching program in which Startups can be professionally advised and supported by the help of the Rapid Venture Workflow Principle.

At the Heart of Tübingen…

One of our greatest advantages? The central location. Directly located next to the Neckarbridge, Karlstraße 3, the main station as well as the old town of Tübingen can be reached within 3 minutes. The isle of the Neckar offers the perfect possibility for a little walk surrounded by nature or in the park. Either one is also just a few minutes away. It takes about 50 minutes to travel to Stuttgart airport by using the shuttlebus and about 30 minutes by car. The center of Stuttgart can be reached by train within 60 minutes and within approximately 40 minutes by car.

You need help with your idea?

Then sign up for a free founder coaching.

 

Whether you have questions concerning foundation or you are in search of investors or even if you need some advice in terms of sales and exit strategy, our coaches and mentors are there for you to offer you appropriate advice. During a 60 minutes consultation, you can ask all the relevant questions and benefit from their knowledge. There are no strict regulations concerning the slots of the consultations, we will arrange the time according to your schedule and ours.

qode-np-item
1

Schedule a meeting

qode-np-item
2

Structure your questions to get the most out of your 60 minutes.

qode-np-item
3

Stop by and get started!

Open Innovation

Open innovation describes an innovation process in which companies or municipalities can be connected by Startups. By doing so, creative as well as innovative ideas from Startups and young enterprises can be transferred to large companies or municipalities (Outside-In-Process).Furthermore, it aims at supporting young companies when it comes to selling their products or services to different enterprises (Inside-Out-Process).

*small and medium-sized businesses

 

Outside-In at Neckar Hub

Large companies, smaller and medium-sized businesses but also municipalities often face difficulties and obstacles, for which creative solutions already exist, developed by Startups.

We search for these particular Startups which offer a broad knowledge concerning the specific domain, where difficulties and obstacles frequently arise. We not only fall back upon our coworkers, but on our germanwide network of Startups and young companies.

 

 

Inside-Out at Neckar Hub

On the other hand, we also help Startups with creative ideas to win companies and municipalities as supporters. Therefore, we inform companies about important progress and developments within our network on a regular basis.

Rapid Incubation

Your company faces technical challenges or is in search of innovative approaches for future problems? We will create a new team for you based on those particular difficulties and thus will be able to come up with a satisfying solution. Firstly, we will therefore arrange a Hackathon. Subsequently, the best ideas taken from the fist procedure will pass the so-called Launch-Pad-Week. After that, they will be filtered again one more time and strong support will be granted to the teams for 10 weeks following the rapid-venture-workflow principle.

Besides that, we are building so-called Innovation Taskforces in order to help companies remain competitive not just in the present, but also in the future. An innovation taskforce is a team that works together during a limited amount of time in which every team member comes from a different professional background and obtains different positions in various work domains. Thus new and efficient ideas as well as approaches can be found by following the disrupt-yourself principle.

Hub Heroes

AmbiGate
lars-compressor
matchcubehp
meshcapade
1201__TWT_W2B_P313c_205mm

FAQ

WHAT IS A HUB?

The English word hub means a focus, center or also the main place of transshipment. And that is exactly what defines the Neckar Hub: a center for innovation, new ideas, young companies and Freelancers with sufficient experience. Apart from our coworkers which come from all kinds of different fields, the Neckar Hub is part of a germanwide network of freelancers and young companies. By using the open innovation, we aim at bringing together those Startups with large companies or municipalities and promoting innovation in the local area.

WHAT IS COWORKING?

Coworking is a form of work where freelancers, Startups and other flexible working persons share offices. There are a few companies at the Neckar Hub which have their own offices, but also many freelancers or smaller teams who work together in larger rooms. The Infrastructure such as Wifi, printer, drinks as well as the kitchen, lounge and conference rooms are shared by all.

IS IT POSSIBLE TO BECOME A COWORKER EVEN AS A REGULAR FREELANCER?

Absolutely! As long as we have enough space to offer, everyone is welcomed. Even though many of our events and coachings are held particularly for Startups, freelancers who are working in traditional domains are also more than welcomed at the Hub. It is the mixture that matters to us!

IS IT POSSIBLE TO RENT OFFICES AND ROOMS EVEN IF IT IS JUST FOR ONE DAY?

Yes! Both our conference rooms as well as individual working spaces can be rented for one day. Click for more information

IS IT POSSIBLE TO VISIT YOUR EVENTS AS AN EXTERNAL?

Absolutely! Everyone is welcomed to sign up for almost every event. Even if you were never involved in the Neckar Hub before, you are very welcomed! You want to be informed about our current events on a regular basis? Register for our Newsletter.

WHICH SERVICES ARE INCLUDED CONCERNING THE WORKING SPACE?

Besides Wifi, printer, tea, coffee, water and beer (Fair Use), we also provide desks and office chairs. Coworker who booked a FixDesk can replace our furniture with their own. They can also bring their own little furniture pieces such as roller container. Our rooms are already furnished, but can be refurnished if required.

Interested?

Come and see us during our opening hours Monday-Friday 10-18 o’clock!

In our MeetUp group you will be informed about all events at our site to which everyone is invited!

Send us an email!

Write us directly!

+ 49 (0) 7071 14313 – 50

You are also welcome to call us and ask us personally!

Neckar Hub

 

Ein Ort der Innovation im Herzen von Tübingen

42

Hub Heroes

3160000

Money raised

107

Events im Hub

Werde Teil der Hub Community

Neben unserer interdisziplinär aufgestellten Community bieten wir bezahlbare Arbeitsplätze nach dem Open Space Prinzip, eigene Räume für kleine Teams und Zugang zu einem großen Netzwerk an Gründern, Coaches und Mentoren. Du hast Lust dabei zu sein? Dann kontaktiere uns oder komm ganz unverbindlich während unserer Öffnungszeiten (Mo. – Fr. 10-18 Uhr) vorbei!

Smart.Coworking

Coworking heißt für uns 500m² voller Kreativität, Fleiß, Teamgeist, Austausch und guter Laue. Neben Arbeitsplätzen bieten wir Konferenz- und Meetingräume, die auch von Externen gebucht werden können.

Open.Innovation

Als Innovationszentrum führen wir Startups mit Kommunen oder großen Unternehmen zusammen und fördern so Wachstum und Fortschritt in der Region.

Rapid.Incubation

Rapid.Incubation beschreibt ein Coachingprogramm, bei dem Startups mit Hilfe des Rapid Venture Workflow Prinzips professionell beraten und unterstützt werden.

Im Herzen von Tübingen…

Einer unserer größten Vorteile? Die Zentrale Lage. Direkt neben der Neckarbrücke in der Karlstraße 3 erreicht man von uns aus den Hauptbahnhof inklusive Busbahnhof und die Altstadt von Tübingen in 3 Minuten. Für einen kurzen Spaziergang im Grünen bieten sich die Neckarinsel oder der Anlagepark an. Beides ist ebenfalls nur wengie Minuten entfernt. Bis zum Flughafen Stuttgart sind es mit dem Shuttlebus 50 Minuten, mit dem Auto 30 Minuten. Das Zentrum von Stuttgart erreicht man mit dem Zug in ca. 60 Minuten und mit dem Auto in ca. 40 Mintuen.

Du brauchst Hilfe bei deiner Idee?

Dann melde dich doch zu einem kostenlosen ersten Gründer-Coaching an.

 

Egal ob du Fragen zur Gründung hast, auf der Suche nach Investoren bist oder Tipps zur besten Verkaufs- und Exitstrategie brauchst, unsere Coaches und Mentoren sind für dich da. In einer 60 minütigem Beratungssession kannst du alle deine Fragen loswerden und von ihrem Wissen profitieren. Die Slots für dieses Gespräch sind nicht fest vorgegeben, wir schauen einfach wann es für dich und uns passt.

qode-np-item
1

Vereinbare einen Termin mit uns!

qode-np-item
2

Strukturiere deine Fragen, damit wir die 60 Minuten effektiv nutzen können.

qode-np-item
3

Komm vorbei und starte durch!

Open Innovation

Open Innovation beschreibt einen Innovationsprozess, bei dem Unternehmen oder Kommunen mit Startups zusammengeführt werden. Es geht einerseits darum kreative, innovative Ideen aus Startups und jungen Unternehmen in große Unternehmen oder Kommunen zu holen (Outside-In-Prozess). Zum anderen sollen aber auch junge Unternehmen unterstützt werden ihre Produkte oder Dienstleistungen an Konzerne zu verkaufen (Inside-Out Prozess).

*kleine und mittelständische Unternhemen

 

Outside-In im Neckar Hub

Große Konzerne, kleinere und mittelständische Unternehmen aber auch Kommunen stehen oft vor Herausforderungen, für die es bereits kreative Lösungsvorschläge von Startups gibt. Wir suchen für Unternehmen eben diese Start-ups, die sich speziell im Bereich der jeweiligen Herausforderung oder Fragestellung auskennen. Dabei greifen wir nicht nur auf unsere Coworker, sondern auf ein deutschlandweites Netzwerk aus Startups und jungen Unternehmen zurück.

 

 

Inside-Out im Neckar Hub

Umgekehrt helfen wir aber auch Startups, die kreative Ideen haben, Unternehmen oder Kommunen als Unterstützer zu gewinnen. Dazu informieren wir interessierte Unternehmen regelmäßig über für sie interessante Fortschritte in unserem Netzwerk.

Rapid Incubation

Sie stehen mit Ihrem Unternehemen vor technischen Herausforderungen oder suchen nach innovativen Ansätzen für zukünftige Probleme? Wir stellen Ihnen ein neues Team zusammen, welches dann Lösungsvorschläge für diese Herausforderung erarbeitet. Dazu richten wir zunächst einen Hackathon aus. Die besten Ideen daraus durchlaufen die sogenannte Launch-Pad-Week und werden danach nochmal gefiltert. Anschließend folgt eine intensive Betreuung der Teams nach dem Rapid-Venture-Workflow Prinzip für ca. 10 Wochen.

Außerdem bilden wir Innovation Taskforces, um Unternehmen zu helfen auch in Zukunft wettbewerbsfähig zu bleiben. Eine Innovation Taskforce ist ein zeitlich begrenzt zusammenarbeitendes Team, wobei die Teammitglieder die verschiedensten Hintergründe haben und aus möglichst diversen Arbeitsbereichen kommen. Trotzdem stehen sie alle in Verbindung mit dem zu bearbeitenden Thema. So können nach dem Disrupt-Yourself-Prinzip, effizient neue Ideen und Lösungsansätze gefunden werden.

Hub Heroes

AmbiGate
lars-compressor
matchcubehp
meshcapade
1201__TWT_W2B_P313c_205mm

FAQ

Was ist ein Hub?

Das englische Wort Hub bedeutet so viel wie Mittelpunkt, Zentrum oder Hauptumschlagplatz. Und genau das ist der Neckar Hub: ein Zentrum für Innovation, neue Ideen, junge Unternehmen und erfahrene Freelancer. Neben unseren Coworkern, die aus den verschiedensten Branchen kommen, ist der Neckar Hub Teil eines deutschlandweiten Netzwerks aus Freelancern und jungen Unternehmen. Durch Open.Innovation bringen wir diese Start-ups mit großen Unternehmen oder Kommunen zusammen und fördern Innovation in der Region.

Was ist Coworking?

Coworking ist eine Arbeitsform, bei der sich Freiberufler, Startups und andere flexibel arbeitende Personen oder Unternehmen Büroräumlichkeiten teilen. Im Neckar Hub gibt es einige Unterhemen, die eigene Räume besitzen, aber auch viele Freiberufler oder kleine Teams, die gemeinsam in größeren Räumen arbeiten. Die Infrastruktur (WLAN, Drucker, Scanner, Getränke) sowie Küche, Lounge und Meetingräume teilen sich dabei alle.

Kann man auch als „ganz normaler“ Freelancer Coworker werden?

Klar! Bei uns ist, so lange wir platz haben, jeder willkommen. Zwar finden bei uns viele Events und Coachings speziell für Startups statt, trotzdem sind im Hub auch Freelancer, die in ganz klassischen Bereichen tätig sind, gerne gesehen. Uns ist die Mischung wichtig!

Kann man Räume oder Arbeitsplätze auch nur für einen Tag mieten?

Ja! Sowohl unsere Tagungsräume als auch einzelne Arbeitsplätze kann man hier auch nur für einen Tag mieten. Mehr Infos zu unseren Angeboten findest du hier.

Kann man auch als Externer zu euren Events kommen?

Klar! Zu fast allen Veranstaltungen bei uns kann sich jeder anmelden. Auch wenn ihr vorher noch nie etwas mit dem Neckar Hub zu tun hattet seid ihr herzlich eingeladen. Du möchtest regelmäßig darüber informiert werden, was hier so abgeht? Hier kannst du dich für unseren Newsletter anmelden.

Welche Leistungen beinhaltet ein Arbeitsplatz?

Neben WLAN, Scanner, Drucker, Tee, Kaffee, Wasser und Bier (Fair Use), stellen wir Schreibtische und Bürostühle. Coworker, die einen FixDesk gebucht haben, können unsere Möbel durch eigene ersetzen. Außerdem können sie zusätzlich kleinere Möbelstücke (z.B. Rollcontainer) mitbringen. Auch unsere Räume sind bereits möbliert, können aber bei Bedarf selbst eingerichtet werden.

Interesse geweckt?

Schau während unserer Öffnungzeiten Montag-Freitag 10-18 Uhr vorbei!

In unserer MeetUp Gruppe wirst du über alle Events bei uns infomiert, zu denen in der Regel jeder Interessierte eingeladen ist!

Schreib uns eine Mail!

Schreib uns direkt!

+ 49 (0) 7071 14313 – 50

Gerne kannst du auch anrufen und uns persönlich fragen!

Newsletter